Ethan Walker always considered himself just one of the lads, but when his life was thrown into turmoil he discovered just how powerful his weaknesses were. Forced to face his past when confronting his future, Ethan finds hope in an unlikely place. Now he has to fight his own demons before he loses everything... again. 


This coming of age story is book 3 in a 5 book series, with each book written by a different author. Covering a 15-year span, the individual character's journeys weave together, but each story is unique and not a repetition of the one told before it. The other books in the series are Izzy Moffit's Road to Wonderland, Paris Hemsworth's Road to Wonderland, Ethan Walker's Road to Wonderland, Max Colton's Road to Wonderland, and Scott Jenkins' Road to Wonderland.




Life had never been simple for Miki Quinten. Her mom had died when she was eight, and in the aftermath of their loss, her father turned his grief into alcoholism, inadvertently converting their home into a melting pot of debauchery. Unwilling to be put into the foster system, Miki takes control of her own life and becomes invisible to almost everyone but her best friend and godmother. 

It stayed that way until her junior year in high school and the sudden, unexpected crash landing of Childress High’s star defensive end, Dustin Hill, into her life. The unlikely pair are thrown together and discover they have more in common than either of them thought, and before either Miki or Dustin are prepared an unbreakable bond is formed between them. The only problem is, Dustin’s already in a relationship, and his controlling family have made it clear they want him to stay there.

Against Miki’s better judgment the two grow closer until fate’s twisted sense of humor intervenes and everything in Miki’s world is scattered, plunging her into a crisis she’s not sure she will ever recover from.

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Pintrest
  • Amazon
  • Instagram
  • L.J. Stock

© 2018 by L.J.Stock